Frugal Canadian Coupon Mom

*(J) I’m going to go a little out of our norm and extremely out of my comfort zone with this post which might not be so family-friendly. It’s about touchy subjects that some may be offended by. I just wanted to warn people in advance.

Suicide-and-Addiction

There’s a couple of subjects that have been on my mind for many years now. I’ve written post upon post about them but for some reason or another I just couldn’t bring myself to hit that publish button. These issues hit me really hard over the last few days: suicide and addiction. See, I lost a friend to suicide a few days ago due to addiction. Myself and many others knew of his addiction as we were friends and did keep up on social media. Not so often in real life as we did when I lived closer but we kept up nonetheless. In a…

View original post 644 more words

